Jacket design by Gavin L. O'Keefe


Read the Introduction


Return to Ramble House Home


See ALL of the Ramble House titles




The Best of Richard Wilson Volume II


With an Introduction by John Pelan


Classics of Fantasy and SF #8


This is the second collection of stories by Richard Wilson to come from Dancing Tuatara Press. The first was THE STORY WRITER and Other Stories and the 13 stories in this volume continue the excellence in science fiction prose.


The stories are:


The Watchers in the Glade, Galaxy Magazine, August 1964

Inside Story, Galaxy Magazine, June 1955

Mother to the World, Orbit 3, 1967

The Man Without a Planet, Super Science Fiction, November 1942

Lonely Road, The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, 1956

See Me Not, Impulse, February 1967

Back to Julie, Galaxy Magazine, May 1954

Kill Me With Kindness, Galaxy Magazine, January 1958

Retribution, Science Adventure Stories, October 1938

Wasp, Fantastic, June 1954

Double Take, If, January 1954

Itís Cold Outside, If, 1956

The Big Fix, Infinity, August 1956



Available Editions 

  $20 Trade Paperback 6" x 9"


  $25  Ramble House A6 paperback with dust jacket, 4.13' x 5.75"


  $35  Hardcover with dust jacket, 6" x 9"


   $6   Ebook by e-mail (epub or mobi)

This book is available at Amazon and the Create Space store but I can offer you a discount and free shipping if you call or e-mail me with your order. fender@ramblehouse.com 228-826-1783